ITV HD - done what I should but cant view!

Discussion in 'Satellite TV, Sky TV & FreeSat' started by JennyW, Jun 14, 2009.

  1. JennyW

    JennyW
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have the new EPG and went through the process to add the ITV HD channel. It's stored but when I try and view, I just get like a static screen in black telling me that ITV HD is unavailable :confused:

    I don't have HD movies or Sports, just the regular HD packages - would this make a difference or is there something I'm missing?
     
  2. Minigill

    Minigill
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2008
    Messages:
    462
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +64
    There are not alot of HD programs available on ITV! You will see this screen whenever ITV are not broadcasting HD.

    If you check the TV listings, you will be able to see when you can view HD material.

    Probably ok if you like football... which I don't !
     
  3. JennyW

    JennyW
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    ah ok, thank you. I thought it was on most of the time :suicide:
     
  4. Minigill

    Minigill
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2008
    Messages:
    462
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +64
    that would be too much to hope for ! But at least we have access !
     
  5. derek500

    derek500
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,743
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +497
    Try it in three minutes time. Two programmes tonight in HD, Tompkinson's Balloon Ride followed by kingdom.
     
  6. Jaycee Dove

    Jaycee Dove
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,258
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Ratings:
    +172
    Next Sunday for the first time ever ITV HD have THREE programmes on in HD back to back - 7 pm to 10 p.m.

    New series of The Royal (going HD after they have just axed it!)

    Then the last part of the ballooney adventure.

    Then Kingdom.

    Be warned that they cut to the Not Available screen for the 3 minutes between each programme despite showing all the ad breaks within programmes. Bit odd.

    For sports lovers in the early hours of June 25 th there is polo from a park in Fulham in HD.

    Apparently they outbid Setanta who could not afford the 50p for the rights.

    :)
     
  7. newboy2008

    newboy2008
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    901
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +90

    lol:rotfl::rotfl::rotfl:
     
  8. Begonia

    Begonia

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2006
    Messages:
    3,084
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Northampton
    Ratings:
    +647
    My box has the new EPG.

    I'd like to know how exactly do I install ITV HD onto it?
     
  9. fernandez

    fernandez
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2005
    Messages:
    6,039
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +995
    ITV HD on Sky HD
     
  10. Begonia

    Begonia

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2006
    Messages:
    3,084
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Northampton
    Ratings:
    +647
    Excellent link. Thank you very much. :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...