Itunes and Creative - changed PC, lost music

Discussion in 'iPhone Forum' started by jodenice, May 1, 2007.

Tags:
  1. jodenice

    jodenice
    Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    159
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +18
    I have a new computer. I didn't even think about all my music for my creative and on my Itunes library when I changed over :eek: . I cannot find the discs for either and now I cannot put any new music onto my ipod or my creative as obviously the new computer doesn't recognise them! All those hours copying CDs onto my old computer. :eek:

    Can anyone help, what should I do?

    Jo
     
  2. Tejstar

    Tejstar
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2002
    Messages:
    22,999
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +1,151
    Which Creative player do you have? If you have Windows XP and SP2 installed then you may not need ithe Creative software, depending on which Creative player you have.
     
  3. mutamist

    mutamist
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2005
    Messages:
    1,126
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Hitchin
    Ratings:
    +88
  4. jodenice

    jodenice
    Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    159
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +18
    OK I have the creative that has tons of memory and can view photos and music, quite a lot of gig.

    i think.

    Oh, and its red. :D
     
  5. mutamist

    mutamist
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2005
    Messages:
    1,126
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Hitchin
    Ratings:
    +88
    Depends on your definition of 'lots' but this is a link for the 8GB Creative Zen Micro Photo which is red - could this be your player?

    Link: clicky
     
  6. jodenice

    jodenice
    Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    159
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +18
  7. Tejstar

    Tejstar
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2002
    Messages:
    22,999
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +1,151
    Iirc, this is a MTP device. Therefore as long as you upgrade to the latestt WMP and have Windows XP and SP 2 installed you should be able to connect the MP3 player to your PC without running Creative software.
     
  8. jodenice

    jodenice
    Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    159
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +18
    will it work with Vista? i shall give it a go tonight!
     
  9. Tejstar

    Tejstar
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2002
    Messages:
    22,999
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +1,151
    It should do. I think Vista has native support for the Zen Sleek , so hopefully you shouldn't have to download additional drivers.
     

Share This Page

Loading...