1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Iscan HD connection advice

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by HeweyBoy101, Oct 26, 2004.

  1. HeweyBoy101

    HeweyBoy101
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2004
    Messages:
    856
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Lancing, West Sussex
    Ratings:
    +60
    Have ordered iscan HD, but a little unsure what cables I may require to get the best quality signal input. Will initially use Component for DVD, and S-Video for Sky+. As regards Sky+, what would I need to get RGB from scart output on Sky box, into the iscan?

    I understand that the iscan will accept RGB input via the component jacks, but don't understand the implications as regards correct sync connection etc? I understand that this route may be better than straight RGB to component conversion?

    Any advice greatfully received. Thanks.
     
  2. hornydragon

    hornydragon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    28,293
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,215
    need a scart to 4 RCA cable RGB and composite for Sync..... What you connecting the Iscan too?
     
  3. HeweyBoy101

    HeweyBoy101
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2004
    Messages:
    856
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Lancing, West Sussex
    Ratings:
    +60
    Will be connecting iscan to my 37" Philips PF9965, via analogue VGA connection.
     
  4. hornydragon

    hornydragon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    28,293
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,215
    i think that is an ALIS panel so choosing the resoluion will be tricky but you should see some big improvements.... I reconmend a home demo first tho.
     
  5. HeweyBoy101

    HeweyBoy101
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2004
    Messages:
    856
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Lancing, West Sussex
    Ratings:
    +60
    Thanks - I will be collecting iscan from dealer tomorrow - I have it on trial until Monday. Hoping for big improvement. Yes, it is an Alis panel, so I will initially try 1024 by 1024 or maybe 1024 by 512. Will look to upgrade panel in due course, but see iscan as being fairly future proof, so hopefully a worthwhile purchase.
     

Share This Page

Loading...