1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

iScan HD+ and Panasonic 50" V7

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by charker, Feb 9, 2005.

1. charker

charker

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +21
    I have a V7 Panasonic 50PHD7 plasma and have just ordered an iScan HD+ and am looking forward to having a play.

I have the 2-slot 42TM6Y (Component/RGB/SVideo/Composite) board and the usual VGA connector and wondered what was the best analogue connection to use.

I am waiting for an updated HDMI/DVI board from Panasonic that supports 50Hz which I'm sure will arrive eventually. So for now it's analog for me.

If I go VGA-VGA I may have to use RGBHV which limits me to interlaced. Is that correct?

I think there are problems with Component through VGA on these panels. Is that correct?

Otherwise I can go VGA-Component through the 42TM6Y. Is that a good choice?

Anyone using a HD+ on this screen and care to give me some clues as to how it should be set up :)

thanks

Clliff

2. hornydragon

hornydragon

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,217
  3. charker

charker

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +21
    Hornydragon

Good to talk to you again! As you can see the RGB experimentation has good me hooked on picture improvements, or should I say picture improvement and lip sync problems!

I have just spotted that the HD+ will take RGBs which is good, now I have my cable working! Might need to buy a better one though.

A simple VGA-VGA does not allow progressive. Should I worry about that?

Should I go VGA->Component (though BNC's) to get progressive?

This SDI mod to SKY+ looks interesting, I wangled a nice cheap SDI card for the HD+, so I will have to put it to use eventually :)

Cliff

4. hornydragon

hornydragon

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted: