1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

is wireless dialup possible???

Discussion in 'Networking & NAS' started by Baggy69, Sep 20, 2004.

  1. Baggy69

    Baggy69
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2002
    Messages:
    187
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Birmingham, UK
    Ratings:
    +3
    I know wireless broadband is possible as i have it but my sister wants to connect up to dialup but there is no possible way of running a telephone cable to her computer. So, is it possible to get a wireless dialup modem, and if so can anyone suggest a make and model?
    Thanks Ian.
     
  2. JohnS

    JohnS
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2000
    Messages:
    2,580
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Location:
    Herne Bay, Kent
    Ratings:
    +33
    BT do one, cpc have it for under £30+ vat.
     
  3. Baggy69

    Baggy69
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2002
    Messages:
    187
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Birmingham, UK
    Ratings:
    +3
    I dont suppose you have some links as i cant find them?
     
  4. JohnS

    JohnS
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2000
    Messages:
    2,580
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Location:
    Herne Bay, Kent
    Ratings:
    +33
  5. Baggy69

    Baggy69
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2002
    Messages:
    187
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Birmingham, UK
    Ratings:
    +3
    Thanks for that, that looks just the job. :thumbsup:
     

Share This Page

Loading...