Dismiss Notice
Attention AVForums app / Tapatalk users
Sadly GDPR means that, from 25th, we can no longer offer access to AVForums via the branded app or Tapatalk.
Click here for more information.

is this worth the money ?

Discussion in 'Cables & Switches' started by nicke20, Dec 26, 2004.

  1. nicke20

    nicke20
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2003
    Messages:
    885
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +13
    lurking on ebay their is a company that sells lots of av cables, I am soo to get my plasma and will require some component cables. they sell at an avaerage price of £40 ixosxhv804 cables, any good ? or should i spend a bit nore and get marks special offer stuff?
     
  2. nwgarratt

    nwgarratt
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2002
    Messages:
    27,189
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +3,038
    Is teh seller "Fill your boots". I was looking at bidding on the same cable from them. However, they end up around £40 and not far of their buy it now price. They retail at around £70 from most AV shops/sites.

    I ended up using Blue Jeans Cable as they do the same cables as Mark. They are a ebay seller as well. However, I got a customs charge on a £21 four foot component cable. It ended up at £28.
     
  3. nicke20

    nicke20
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2003
    Messages:
    885
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +13
    yes it is "fill your boots" the feedback looks ok. I have never gone down the route of named cables but as they will be in a conduit in a wall i think id better put good ones in.
     
  4. PannyAdams

    PannyAdams
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2004
    Messages:
    669
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Epsom
    Ratings:
    +5
    I was going to bid on this auction.....maybe we should make a deal to stop bidding the price up for each other!
     
  5. nicke20

    nicke20
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2003
    Messages:
    885
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +13
    I never bid the price up, only fools bid early.
    i set my max price, put it into my sniping programme and set it to 10 seconds before the end of the auction.
    The only time you will see a bid from me is if it is a winning bid
    :laugh:
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice