Dismiss Notice
Attention AVForums app / Tapatalk users
Sadly GDPR means that, from 25th, we can no longer offer access to AVForums via the branded app or Tapatalk.
Click here for more information.

Is there a hack for the Philips dvdr3305 ?

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Player Multiregion Hacks' started by rd350ypvs, Oct 15, 2005.

  1. rd350ypvs

    rd350ypvs
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2004
    Messages:
    52
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +3
    Just wondered, thanks



    Andy
     
  2. rhaleuk

    rhaleuk
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2005
    Messages:
    123
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +17
    Anyone? This looks like a good buy to me.
     
  3. Hackeroonie

    Hackeroonie
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2005
    Messages:
    252
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Cardiff...Wales
    Ratings:
    +18
    Try This

    Region code hack posted by spastikus, December 30 2005:


    1 turn on the dvd a mesage comes up on the display "start up" enter the region code "0086000" before the dvd displays "no disk"
    2 on the remote enter "0009"when the dvd show,s "no disk" to display system info it should now read "region 0"

    Happy Hacking

    Hackeroonie
     
  4. rhaleuk

    rhaleuk
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2005
    Messages:
    123
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +17
    This from another forum that might help. It works on mine.

    Turn the player off (standby mode),
    Turn it back on wait for "No Disc"
    Press 0 0 0 9
    Press "OK"
    On the screen you can now see region and version info etc

    Turn the player off (standby mode),
    Turn it back on wait for "No Disc"
    Press 0 0 8 6 0 0 0
    Press "OK"

    Now the player is now muliti region (Region 0)

    (The last digit in the code is the region for example 0 0 8 6 0 0 2 is region 2)
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice