Is there a "best" brand LCD?

D

Dianewalker

I am totally new to all this LCD HD stuff, but as I am planning on getting a PS3 within the year I feel I need to get a new tv. I know that there are some great offers out there, at the moment I'm just gathering as much info as possible. So the question is: Is there a specific brand that outshines the rest? I only ask because my friend has just bought a 47 inch Toshiba, they originally wanted a Bravia but were advised that Toshiba was the very best make to get.

I know it all comes down to budget available and specs but I have seen some really great reviews for brands such as AOC and Hanspree- brands that I have never heard of.

So is it stick to well know brand such as Toshiba, Sony or go for the littler known Aoc and others etc?:thumbsup:

Thanks Dxx;)

lord-dudester

i wouldn't say that one brand rules on high as the king of the LCD's, unfortunately different brands and different models offer better performance in different areas.

the big hiiting names that always crop up are toshiba, smasung and sony and between these three you'll find class leading performance in most areas.

you'll find a good overall set quite easily and don't look/read into it too much, unless your a real enthusiast! you'll be tearing at strings otherwise....

D

Dianewalker

Thanks rude-dog. I've got to say it is quite hard trying to find the Perfect set. I'm quite fussy anyway and a bit of a bargain hunter-always comparing price and spec to get the best deal. Im defo gonna get one in the next couple of months-its just a matter of searching the foums and listening to you guys for reviews
Cheers:smashin:

c.jelly

Don't got for brands: Go for reviews and other peoples experiences with the sets you are interested in.

N

neilpost

i wouldn't say that one brand rules on high as the king of the LCD's, unfortunately different brands and different models offer better performance in different areas.