Is the KC62 the best match for my LS50 Meta's ???

lewis1962

Standard Member
Reaction score
Hi,

Complete newbie, please be gentle !

I have ordered a pair of LS50 Meta's and a Bluesound Powernode and need a subwoofer to go with them.

Us the KC62 the best match ???

I've also been recommended products from REL, BK, SVS etc. but am open to suggestions.

Appreciate your help

You would be paying a premium for getting a small but powerful subwoofer that has been designed to complement the LS50's.

Personally there are better performing subs at half the price that can do as good or better from the makes you already mentioned.
BK and SVS and also REL but these will all be larger than the diminutive KC62.

Look at BK XXLS400 REL 1205 and SVS SB1000 pro or even SB2000 pro

Thank you, I will be using this system for music only. I've contacted REL and BK, BK recommended the Double Gem, I'm waiting to hear back from REL.

That's fine the double Gem is a decent sub not in the class of those I suggested but fine for the job you want to do at much less than the KC62.:)

Cheers, I'll see what REL come back with. I'd be happy to pay up to £700-£800 but £1400 for the KC62 seems a lot of dough

I agree don't pay more than £700-800 for a subwoofer in the sort of class you are looking at.

Hi,

Complete newbie, please be gentle !

I have ordered a pair of LS50 Meta's and a Bluesound Powernode and need a subwoofer to go with them.

Us the KC62 the best match ???

I've also been recommended products from REL, BK, SVS etc. but am open to suggestions.

Appreciate your help

REL is going to come back with the T range recommendations which is their "hifi" range. There is the soon to be discontinued T9i available cheaper or T9x which is rather expensive. Also T9i red edition if you want to shock the Mrs.

From BK the model XXLS400 has been forum favourite for over 10years for music listening. Better than Double Gem. Two driver orientations to choose from, different dimensions.