Is my Z2 faulty?

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by Oakmere, Apr 20, 2004.

  1. Oakmere

    Oakmere
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2004
    Messages:
    106
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Caernarfon, N.Wales
    Ratings:
    +4
    My Sanyo Z2 arrived today, all was fine until a green patch appeared on the bottom right of the screen... the projector hasn't even been on for an hour yet! Here are a couple of pics to show you what I mean...

    [​IMG]


    The image on this one is black and white to help show it more.

    [​IMG]


    EDIT : Been reading up on the forums, looks like its probably a dust blob... the room is quite dusty... oh well, guess I'm swiping a can of SprayDuster from work tomorrow then *sigh*
     
  2. kbfern

    kbfern
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2002
    Messages:
    17,873
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Wolverhampton
    Ratings:
    +6,042
    Oakmere


    Dust Blobs are round I would say you have a problem with the green LCD panel.You need to send it back to your supplier for a replacement projector.
     
  3. Mirablo

    Mirablo
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2003
    Messages:
    70
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    If the unit is new you shouldnt be having to open the case within the first 30 days at least. tho in all honnesty id have to agree with keith . it looks like more than dust. have you ruled out cables and the such like? can you generate plain screnes with no input (in the menu) prooving it can only be the PJ. i only say because i had similar with my DVD and it turned out to be a duff cable.
     
  4. chic

    chic
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2001
    Messages:
    5,985
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    glasgow
    Ratings:
    +871
    doesnt look like dust to me, mor like a colour uniformity problem, i would get it replaced
     
  5. -Jay-

    -Jay-
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2002
    Messages:
    4,934
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Kop End
    Ratings:
    +135
    Send it back if it's new mate, when my Z1 had dust it did not look like that.

    (chic nice pictures of you're setup) :thumbsup:
     
  6. Oakmere

    Oakmere
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2004
    Messages:
    106
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Caernarfon, N.Wales
    Ratings:
    +4
    Ive sent an e-mail to Nexinix with a pic showing the problem, I hear they've got good customer support so it shouldn't be too much of a problem.

    Ta for the help!
     
  7. -Jay-

    -Jay-
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2002
    Messages:
    4,934
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Kop End
    Ratings:
    +135
    If you got it from nexnix you'll be fine these guys rock believe me i know.
     
  8. Oakmere

    Oakmere
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2004
    Messages:
    106
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Caernarfon, N.Wales
    Ratings:
    +4
    Excellent, a company that replies to e-mails sharpish!!!

    I replied

     
  9. -Jay-

    -Jay-
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2002
    Messages:
    4,934
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Kop End
    Ratings:
    +135
    Great stuff glad you're getting another mate :smashin:
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice