1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Is my plasma HD compatable?

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by John Langton, Mar 6, 2005.

  1. John Langton

    John Langton
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi this is my 1st post and was hoping to get some help. I have a few questions really hoping to find answers

    I own a Fujitsu P50XHA10US

    1. Is this a US model and what is the difference between the P50XHA10US and the P50XHA10EX? I bought it from sevenoaks.

    2. Is my plasma HD compatible?

    3. At the moment I am not getting the most out of my plasma having it connected with the scart. Is it worth buying the new board with component inputs or is it cheaper and better to just use the DVI input? What gives the best quality DVI or component?

    4. If i need the board where is the cheapest to get one from?

    5. Im due to upgrade my DVD player (currently using a PC as one) what is recomended for my plasma?

    Thanks and hope you can help

    John
     
  2. hornydragon

    hornydragon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    28,293
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,215
  3. John Langton

    John Langton
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    "if it has an HDCP DVi or HDMI input yes (will need to handle 720p at 50Hz and 1080i at 50Hz to be Sky HD compatible"

    That means didly squat to me im afraid Im not as clued up on the whole HDCP or DVi or HDMI as I thought I was. So it needs to be explained a little simpler but thank you for the quick reply

    John
     
  4. hornydragon

    hornydragon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    28,293
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,215
    if i could get acrobat to read the file i could probably tell you, doesnt look good if my recolection of the 42HHA10EX is correct but the US model may have had DVi but not sure if it would be HDCP.
     
  5. hornydragon

    hornydragon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    28,293
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,215
    OK sorted Arcobat! it has DVi a quick email to Fujitsu (Kash Gill) should confirm either way but off the top of my head there will be a way to make it HD compatible, question is how much £££ will it take...........(hopefully not much)
     
  6. John Langton

    John Langton
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    "there will be a way to make it HD compatible" what will this consist off? Having to take plasma to shop and getting something done on the inside or will it be able to do at home? So what exactly does the plasma need that it hasnt got to enable the HD and is this regarding just watching HD TV (sky digital) as Im thinking if i buy a HD DVD player and hook it up to the DVI input then I will be able to watch HD DVDs or I guess Im ust getting it all wrong and confused!

    John
     
  7. hornydragon

    hornydragon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    28,293
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,215
    John as far as i can see ther eis no mention of HDCP support or 50Hz support but it can be done....I'll PM you some details...
     
  8. John Langton

    John Langton
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you very much for your help and still looking for answers to other questions if possibly from people

    John
     
  9. hornydragon

    hornydragon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    28,293
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,215
    PM explains it all mate see what you think and HD "readiness" and best settings, as well as cabling etc
    unfortunately it is not as simple as just connecting to the DVi input...
     
  10. John Langton

    John Langton
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Any more for any more?

    Cheers

    John
     

Share This Page

Loading...