1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

is it safe

Discussion in 'PC Gaming & Rigs' started by MrFurious, Feb 20, 2003.

  1. MrFurious

    MrFurious
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2000
    Messages:
    14,262
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Cardigan Wales
    Ratings:
    +1,494
    to disconnect the fan from my graphics card,it is making one hell of a noise!!!:mad:
     
  2. Garrett

    Garrett
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2001
    Messages:
    31,406
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    The best thief you’ll never see.
    Ratings:
    +4,022
    Can you gat a replacement fan? Or does your guarantee cover it?
    You could also get a fan that will go under it and use a PCI slot area, and expel air out of the back of you computer, you can pick them up for round £5.
     
  3. Garrett

    Garrett
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2001
    Messages:
    31,406
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    The best thief you’ll never see.
    Ratings:
    +4,022

    Attached Files:

  4. MrFurious

    MrFurious
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2000
    Messages:
    14,262
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Cardigan Wales
    Ratings:
    +1,494
    cheers Garett,luckily my mate who built my pc owns his own pc company and i just rang him and i am upgrading the card tonight:devil:
     
  5. backtothefuture

    backtothefuture
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    IMHO those fans are big trouble... they don't though what they're supposed to (ie lower system temps) and make a heck of a racket! I got one and it raised my CPU temp by 5C!
     
  6. Zone

    Zone
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2001
    Messages:
    6,526
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Barnsley
    Ratings:
    +2,114
    Sorry but I've gotta ask how are you guys measuring CPU temperature :confused:
    This is summat thats always puzzled me.
     
  7. nathan_silly

    nathan_silly
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    BIOS reports it, CPU has it's own thermal resistor thingy.
     
  8. alextgreen

    alextgreen
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2001
    Messages:
    545
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +5
  9. backtothefuture

    backtothefuture
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    depending on which mobo you have, you can either see it in the BIOS or use the supplied software that came with it .. I use ASUS Probe , since I got an Asus mobo.
     
  10. Garrett

    Garrett
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2001
    Messages:
    31,406
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    The best thief you’ll never see.
    Ratings:
    +4,022
    I’ve just been in touch with my mate who knows something about computers; he said you would be better getting a replacement fan for you doggy one. The exhaust blower would not be good enough.
    As to the cpu temperature rising, if the case has a perfect air flow adding a exhaust blower could alter this flow. But on my case it blows a lot heat out, and is directly under my graphic card.
     

Share This Page

Loading...