Is it possible to delete PayTV channels from the list?

Discussion in 'Satellite TV, Sky TV & FreeSat' started by damenace, Aug 31, 2005.

  1. damenace

    damenace
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2003
    Messages:
    1,308
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Ratings:
    +39
    Hi,
    On my digibox and my freeview card, all the stations were preset and of course PayTV channels are in between all the freeview channels.
    Now I read on this forum, that you can reassign BBC wo your regional BBC version. But is it also possible to delete all the channels from the list that are PayTV? Not necessarily automatically, I could do them manually, but is it possible to erase everything except for BBC1, BBC2, ITV, Channel4, Five, BBC3, BBC4, ITV2 and ITV3 from the channel lists?

    If so, that would make life much simpler. What good is it having 200 channels you can't watch :)
     
  2. johndon

    johndon
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2002
    Messages:
    1,975
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Ratings:
    +108
    Is this on the Sky EPG?

    If it is then you can't delete the channels although I think that the latest software update may allow you to remove the 'adult' channels.

    John
     
  3. damenace

    damenace
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2003
    Messages:
    1,308
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Ratings:
    +39
    That's what I had feared. And it's not possible to only have your favourites displayed either?
    Some satellite receivers are able to only display your favourite channels. Do digiboxes have this feature?
     
  4. JayCee

    JayCee
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Messages:
    22,421
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Lanarkshire
    Ratings:
    +2,346
    If you mean the Sky EPG?........No, you can't delete them but you can setup the ones you do watch as favourites.
     
  5. damenace

    damenace
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2003
    Messages:
    1,308
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Ratings:
    +39
    Yes, but can I set the digibox to only display the favourites or will I always have to use the blue button?
     
  6. johndon

    johndon
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2002
    Messages:
    1,975
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Ratings:
    +108
    You'll always have to use the blue button.

    John
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice