1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

is avs down

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by codling, Mar 2, 2002.

  1. codling

    codling
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2001
    Messages:
    427
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    hartlepool
    Ratings:
    +15
    been trying to conect to avsforum since yesterday.

    anyone else having the same trouble

    seems every site i try i cant get a conection,

    could you try these and let me know if you can connect

    www.avsforum.com

    www.homestead.com

    www.bbc.co.uk/weather

    i think it might be my connection:confused: only access a few sites

    thanks cod
     
  2. Jase

    Jase
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2001
    Messages:
    9,536
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +937
    Hi

    I can access them all no problem at all.

    cheers
     
  3. codling

    codling
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2001
    Messages:
    427
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    hartlepool
    Ratings:
    +15
    cheers jase,

    i wonder whats wrong with my conection?


    i think ill give ntl a ring

    thanks cod
     
  4. codling

    codling
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2001
    Messages:
    427
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    hartlepool
    Ratings:
    +15
    total nightmare!

    still cant connect to these site (and allot more)

    been on to ntl ,there no use to anyone:mad:

    so i decided to totaly reboot my pc,format it and reinstall everything etc.
    if it was my computer this would puy it right..........right?

    lo and behold i still cant connect to any of these sites

    so it cant be my computer fault.

    ntl reckon its nowt to do with them(btw im on broarband)

    any ideas anyone

    :confused:

    totally doing my head in

    please help

    cod
     
  5. Jeff

    Jeff
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2000
    Messages:
    5,489
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Basingstoke
    Ratings:
    +256
    NTL cable modem AOK in Basingstoke
     
  6. codling

    codling
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2001
    Messages:
    427
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    hartlepool
    Ratings:
    +15
    cheers jeff

    even the ntl guy i was talking to tried these and a few others,he connected to them no problem:confused:

    on the phone now to them again,been on hold for 40 mins....again:mad:

    cod
     
  7. codling

    codling
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2001
    Messages:
    427
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    hartlepool
    Ratings:
    +15
    just talked to another guy,he said im about the tenth caller complaining about this,
    its a server fault and should be fixed within a couple of days.

    glad its sussed,my head is totally f*rting
    going to get p*ssed now and watch the footy.

    cod

    :mad:
     

Share This Page

Loading...