Dismiss Notice
Attention AVForums app / Tapatalk users
Sadly GDPR means that, from 25th, we can no longer offer access to AVForums via the branded app or Tapatalk.
Click here for more information.

is avs down

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by codling, Mar 2, 2002.

  1. codling

    codling
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2001
    Messages:
    430
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    hartlepool
    Ratings:
    +15
    been trying to conect to avsforum since yesterday.

    anyone else having the same trouble

    seems every site i try i cant get a conection,

    could you try these and let me know if you can connect

    www.avsforum.com

    www.homestead.com

    www.bbc.co.uk/weather

    i think it might be my connection:confused: only access a few sites

    thanks cod
     
  2. S H A D O

    S H A D O
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2001
    Messages:
    10,443
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Ratings:
    +1,820
    Hi

    I can access them all no problem at all.

    cheers
     
  3. codling

    codling
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2001
    Messages:
    430
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    hartlepool
    Ratings:
    +15
    cheers jase,

    i wonder whats wrong with my conection?


    i think ill give ntl a ring

    thanks cod
     
  4. codling

    codling
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2001
    Messages:
    430
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    hartlepool
    Ratings:
    +15
    total nightmare!

    still cant connect to these site (and allot more)

    been on to ntl ,there no use to anyone:mad:

    so i decided to totaly reboot my pc,format it and reinstall everything etc.
    if it was my computer this would puy it right..........right?

    lo and behold i still cant connect to any of these sites

    so it cant be my computer fault.

    ntl reckon its nowt to do with them(btw im on broarband)

    any ideas anyone

    :confused:

    totally doing my head in

    please help

    cod
     
  5. Jeff

    Jeff
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2000
    Messages:
    5,507
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Basingstoke
    Ratings:
    +263
    NTL cable modem AOK in Basingstoke
     
  6. codling

    codling
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2001
    Messages:
    430
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    hartlepool
    Ratings:
    +15
    cheers jeff

    even the ntl guy i was talking to tried these and a few others,he connected to them no problem:confused:

    on the phone now to them again,been on hold for 40 mins....again:mad:

    cod
     
  7. codling

    codling
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2001
    Messages:
    430
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    hartlepool
    Ratings:
    +15
    just talked to another guy,he said im about the tenth caller complaining about this,
    its a server fault and should be fixed within a couple of days.

    glad its sussed,my head is totally f*rting
    going to get p*ssed now and watch the footy.

    cod

    :mad:
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice