1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

is 350 Lumens too low ?

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by jjcool, Aug 12, 2004.

1. jjcool

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    my mates friend is selling his projector,
    and lucky enough im on the lookout for a cheap projector,

however im curious about the Lumens,

he said the projectors Brightness is 350 Lumens,

this sounds very low, but does this mean the projector is not any good?

does it mean the picture will be very very dim and poor qulality with only 350 Lumens?

im very new to projectors and never owned one so i hope u guys can advize me if this projector is worth buying if its cheap enough or is it just junk.

Brightness (Lumens) : 350 ANSI
    Contrast: ANSI:
    Full On/Off: 200:1
    Weight: 17.6 lbs.
    Size (inches) (HxWxD) : 5.9 x 12.7 x 16.0
    Throw Dist (feet) : 3.3 - 39.4
    Image Size (inches) : 19.0 - 300.0
    Lens: Focus:
    Zoom: Power
    Optional Lenses: No
    Digital Zoom: **
    Keystone Correction: Fixed
    Lens Shift: No
    Compatibility: HDTV:
    EDTV/480p: **
    SDTV/480i: **
    Component Video: **
    Video: Yes
    Digital Input: **
    Personal Computers: Yes
    Networking: Wired:
    Wireless: No
    Warranty: 1 Year
    Lamp: Type:
    250W Metal Halide
    Life: 2000 hours
    Quantity: 1
    Display: Type:
    1.3" TFT LCD (3)
    Native: 800x600 Pixels
    Maximum: 1024x768 Pixels
    Aspect Ratio: 4:3 (SVGA)
    H-Sync Range: 15.0 - 48.0kHz
    V-Sync Range: 50 - 75Hz
    Pixel Clock: **
    Speakers: 1.0W+ 1.0W
    Max Power: 370W
    Voltage: 110V - 240V
    FCC Class: A
    Audible Noise: **
    Special: **
    First Ship: **
    Last Ship: **
  2. DVDcake

Jul 1, 2002
    Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Invading Surrey UK