Irrational Behaviour - Developing Bioshock Infinite - article discussion

Never liked infiete :thumbsdow Bio 1 was much better than the pastell pink sky city.

I've just recently played through BioShock Infinite after it became available on Playstation Plus and I thought it was superb. The attention to detail in regards to the story, graphics and audio (even on the ageing PS3) are a testament to the talents of all the members of the team that worked on the game and I hope they find work again in the games industry soon.

I work as a software developer myself and I find it's often tricky managing technical projects with a handful of developers so I can only imagine how complex the process becomes when the project is run by someone like Levine with creative freedom and you are dealing with 100+ staff.

...and I hate to nit pick James but who is Kideo Kojima :)

Last edited:
Bioshock Infinite was very poor in terms of interaction and meshing the story with the gameplay.

It felt like a pretty poor FPS with some fantastic artwork and art design, atrocious level design (we're talking serious sam atrocious in many parts)

That's about it really, I'm being subjective here, if you took the level design birds eye view of mos the game, you'd see it was incredibly poor.

I'm referring to the meat and bones of the game here.

It's inferior to games 16-17 years old like even the original Half-Life in all ways that aren't graphics.

I can see the point of having an editor/man in a suit telling individuals when to stop - but would we really have had any masterpieces, inventions, quests and discoveries over the last several hundred years if that was the case??

Most of what we treasure is the work of one or two insane individuals from out past who didn't know when to quit ...

What, Sephiro, you haven't heard of Kojima's lesser known brother? Ta for that, completely missed it. Typo fixed.