1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ipod??

Discussion in 'Headphones, Earphones & Portable Music' started by ArcticFox77, Oct 4, 2005.

Tags:
  1. ArcticFox77

ArcticFox77
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1
    I'm thinking of getting my g/f am Ipod for xmas. I'm just wondering what's the best one out there for under 200gbp??
    Looks? Space? different functions??
    All these things matter for her. Please advise me as i'm new to this market.
    Thanks.

2. shadowritten

shadowritten

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    When you say iPod, do you mean the ones made by Apple? Or are you after advice on a general digital music player? I appreciate you're new to this, which is why I ask: a lot of people think that 'iPod' is the generic name for all DAPs (Digital Audio Players).

3. ArcticFox77

ArcticFox77
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1
    Ooops!! Sorry, well Ipods or DAP's.

4. redherring

redherring

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Go for a Sony NW-HD5- Smaller, looks nicer (imho), Much better batter life.

5. ArcticFox77

ArcticFox77
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1
    Thanks but more advise is needed. Do you have to pay sites to download music off them?? Or is there other ways to do it/? I'm a noob to this market.

6. shadowritten

shadowritten

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have you read the MP3 sticky thread on this forum? Good place to start.

Also, can you tell us more about what your girlfriend will be doing with her player? Going to the gym? Just for the train journey into work? In-car?

Any further details will help us narrow down a pretty broad market.

7. kimmie

kimmie

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0