1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

iPod headphones for jogging - Definitive answer required!

Discussion in 'Headphones, Earphones & Portable Music' started by rimibar, Aug 2, 2005.

1. rimibar

rimibar

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +4
    All hail regular visitors to the Headphone & Headphone Amps forum!

It's my first time in this part of the forums so apologies in advance for not being very knowledgable about headphones!

My wife has a mini iPod, and she wants to start jogging with it. The headphones she received with the iPod constantly drop out of her ears, and I would like to know what options we have. I understand that there are "over the ear phones" which may solve this problem.

Don't want to spend anymore than £30, need to sound good (read good enough for wife!), and need to stay jammed in her lugs.

I have looked elsewhere in the the threads for a definite answer but nothing so far - hence the title.

:lease: Your help would be much appreciated!

Thanks!

R

2. pjskel

pjskel

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +124
    Apple have their own in-ear earphones for about £40. You can get attachements for the standard iPod earphones from Griffin Technology - imported by ammicro for £10 or so - which turn the earphones into in-ear ones.
    Alternatively, spend the extra and go for something like the Shure E2c's for £50 ish from amazon.
    Have a look here.

3. rimibar

rimibar

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +4
    Thanks for this pjskel - how about these Sony MDR-EX8's?

Anyone have any experience of these?

Thanks again,

R

4. pjskel

pjskel

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +124
    No idea, sorry. Never tried them.
    Use the link above and you can read the review of the Fontopias - should equate with the ones you've linked to.