Question Iphone se 2020 acting funny sometimes when unplugged or plugged in

frijid

Novice Member
Reaction score
2 and a half weeks ago I bought a brand new IPhone se 2020. This is my first time ever as an iPhone user and the first real money I've spent on a phone. Before, my daily phone was a sub 80 dollar android phone. Last week, I noticed something funny when I was unplugging the phone in the morning. I unplugged the cord, and I noticed the screen never came on. Any other time it would come on almost instantaneous. It took around 30 seconds before it finally came. I thought it was weird but I moved on. A couple days after that, I go to plug it in before bed and I notice nothing happened. I doubled checked that the charger was in and nothing. I unplugged it from the phone and plugged it back in and it began charging. I had a laptop that did that, so I moved on. It worked good the next few nights until last night, I plugged it in to charge, and nothing happened. I remembered that it took 30 seconds for the screen to come on after I unplugged it that one time, so I just waited to see if it would do anything. I don't know how long i waited but it felt like 15 to 20 seconds. Nothing happened, so I hit the screen button on the side. As soon as I pressed it, the screen came on and I heard the charging chime noise. Another thing I noticed in the battery menu, the time is always a few minutes off. I unplugged it this morning and the screen came on and it was 8:20 but when I looked in the battery menu, around noon, it says it was unplugged at 8:22.