1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ipaq 2210 & Nevo Remote Control

Discussion in 'Mobile Phones Forum' started by PaulBoy, Aug 24, 2004.

  1. PaulBoy

    PaulBoy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2000
    Messages:
    1,696
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Surrey UK
    Ratings:
    +87
    Just a quick question about my new 2210 ...
    Will the Nevo Remote Control Program work with Sky+ or PACE Digital Cable boxes ?
    Answers on a £50 note!
    TIA ... Paul ;)
     
  2. HMHB

    HMHB
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2001
    Messages:
    25,444
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Nottinghamshire
    Ratings:
    +3,745
    I've not tried it with sky+ yet, but it works with my Panasonic receiver. It will also learn the codes from existing remote control units, so I suspect the answer is yes.
     
  3. Xeonic

    Xeonic
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yep, it does work with sky+ :thumbsup:

    The only thing wrong with my 2210 is the silly side strips falling apart, but reading around I think that's a "design" thing :rotfl:
     
  4. PaulBoy

    PaulBoy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2000
    Messages:
    1,696
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Surrey UK
    Ratings:
    +87
    Xeonic - Please enlighten me how to get Sky+ remote working
    Re your side bar problems - I have read somewhere if you contact HP they will send you a "new" packs of side bars that resolve the problem - this is what it said
    Hope that helps ... Paul ;)
     
  5. Roohster

    Roohster
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2004
    Messages:
    2,215
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Location:
    Derbyshire
    Ratings:
    +899
    Seems to learn anything you throw at it...my only gripe is that the range and angle of use suck!
     
  6. PaulBoy

    PaulBoy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2000
    Messages:
    1,696
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Surrey UK
    Ratings:
    +87
    roohster2 - sorry for being thick but how did you get Sky+ working (Xeonic - you could tell me how you did it too if you like?)
    Paul ;)
     
  7. Roohster

    Roohster
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2004
    Messages:
    2,215
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Location:
    Derbyshire
    Ratings:
    +899
    Just used the "learn" function, and it worked a treat.
     
  8. shoehorn

    shoehorn
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2003
    Messages:
    1,601
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    The Garden of England
    Ratings:
    +32
    How about something like this then roohster2:
    http://www.griffintechnology.com/gr...le/totalremote/
    I don't have one... just stumbled across it when browsing....
     
  9. Roohster

    Roohster
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2004
    Messages:
    2,215
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Location:
    Derbyshire
    Ratings:
    +899
    INTERESTING :cool:
    Might be worth a go!
     

Share This Page

Loading...