1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Interesting new Onkyo Receiver with HDMI Firewire etc

Discussion in 'AV Receivers & Amplifiers' started by 337GUS, Jan 7, 2004.

Tags:
  1. 337GUS

    337GUS
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2000
    Messages:
    685
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    NE Scotland
    Ratings:
    +25
  2. Spligsey

    Spligsey
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2003
    Messages:
    2,142
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +167
    Man, that looks a beast:eek:

    Looks like a plug-in-board type of setup.


    EDIT: Should've read the AVS post 1st :D


    Adz
     
  3. 337GUS

    337GUS
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2000
    Messages:
    685
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    NE Scotland
    Ratings:
    +25
    Just like a computer, there will be optional modules availabe in Autumn for digital radio and such like.

    As long as it sounds good it should do really well, wonder what Denon will come up with?
     
  4. ailean

    ailean
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I love it! Tag upgrade features at a reasonable price! And $4000 fully populated is a bargin!
     
  5. RobDickinson

    RobDickinson
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2001
    Messages:
    4,756
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Location:
    Christchurch , New Zealand
    Ratings:
    +748
    fek 14 speaker posts?
     
  6. Arsenal

    Arsenal
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2002
    Messages:
    232
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +1
    Wow... i like the look of that, though it doesn't fill me with much confidence that theres a chance that component is going to be able to be upconverted to HDMI. Which means i'll need to go the programmable remote macro route to get around the component/hdmi on one input issue i have with my 434HDE.
     

Share This Page

Loading...