Installing themes on Popcorn hour

shadowconc

Standard Member
Hi there AVForums

Im new to the whole skinning of themes for the pocorn hour so please help me as

I have a collection of about 80 blu-rays atm uncompressed spanning over 2 x 1tb hdd. The one is in the popcorn hour itself and the other one is connected via usb.

I want to install the theme shown here YouTube - Popcorn Hour Movie Jukebox Demos, Part 5 - YAMJ Unique Black Glas & AEON Movie WAll ,it is called the unique black glass theme .The question i have is that after reading alot of forums i can only find how to get the information for the movies i have and update them. I havent got a clue how to install the theme and dont seem to find a forum guiding me in the right direction.

Can someone please assist me with this challenge.

ristac

Hi Shadownconc sorry I cannot help you with this particular question although I hope someone can as I am currently considering a very similar route to you.

Can I ask what software you used to rip the dvd's, was it painless and how long did it take to do. Any pitfalls I need to look out for as this is my next task (just converted my Cd's to FLAC)

kati3

you can use a program called yamj / aeon wall theme which is what i use u can view the thread at nmt forums and theres loads of tuts there too

shadowconc

Standard Member
Hi Ristac

Im sure somebody will be able to help us because this is the final step i need to do to ensure that my blu-ray collection is up to standard.

To answer your question.

I used the following programs

1. Anydvd (remove protection)
2. Tsremux (copy main movie and Required audio track)

This process takes me 30min and i have a perfect 1-1 copy of any blu-ray movie.

3. Handbrake (to compress movie if required)

This take 1 hour for a pass 1 encode only to mkv file format.

Hope this helps

shadowconc

Standard Member