Input List Problem 42LG7000

Discussion in 'LG TVs Forum' started by Tenebrion, Feb 12, 2009.

1. Tenebrion

Tenebrion
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi guys newbie here!
    I bought a 42LG7000 in the Boxing day sales and I must say I've been pretty happy with it until recently.
    Over the past couple of days pressing the 'Input' button on either the remote or the set itself only brings up 1 available option - usually 'Composite' and I'm unable to switch to any other AV or HDMI input (I use AV1 and HDMI1).
    Auto switching of the AV inputs works OK so this is not really a problem but the HDMI one definitely is!
    Software version 3.06

Last edited: Feb 18, 2009
  2. J4CK DANIELS

J4CK DANIELS

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +231
    If you press input once and then use the left and right navigation buttons you can select any of the inputs. the inputs normally change colour when they detect something connected to them. you can then cycle through only the CONNECTED inputs by only pushing the input button.

3. Tenebrion

Tenebrion
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    The point is there are no options - just one greyed out box with no image in it and jumbled letters. There's no way to scroll through anything because there's nothing there ! Only happens when the set has been switched on for some time and the only way to resolve it seems to be to switch everything off for a couple of hours.
    LG Customer service haven't come across this problem before

4. J4CK DANIELS

J4CK DANIELS

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +231
    ahhh... sorry! that sounds bad!! have you tried a factory reset? if not looks like you need a call from an LG engineer to update it... unloess anyone has a copy of the firmware and you can whack it on a USB stick and do it that way yourself! :(

5. sebbelcher

sebbelcher

Products Owned: