1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

InFocus SP 4805 menu changes

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by cnaumann, Feb 8, 2005.

1. cnaumann

cnaumann

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just picked up the InFocus from CostCo during their recent sale. This is my first projector and I am reasonably happy with it. I am having an odd problem, first none of the menus match those in the instruction book (for example, under the picture menu, I have an option to set Gamma in this menu and it is not shown in the manual.) OK, maybe the manual was written for an earlier version of the firmware… but that is not the strangest part. The menus under “picture->advanced” have changed on me. When I first got turned the projector, there were only a few choices under “Picture->advanced”, the were, Chroma Detail, Luma Detail, Noise Reduction, CCS, Sharpness, Color Temperature, and Overscan. At one point, I had several more options under “Picture->Advanced” including Color Space, Sync Threshold, and maybe a few others. I also had the ability to set color gains as well as color offsets under the color adjustment tab. Then, just as mysteriously as all those options appeared, they went away again. I think I saw this happen on a store model as well. I was trying to adjust the color on it, and at one point, I just had color offsets, and at another point I had color offsets and color gain adjustments. Has anyone else seen or imagined that they have seen this? Does anyone know how these menu options get triggered? I don’t really need any of the controls that I cannot get to now, but the spontaneous change is driving me nuts.