InFocus component to s-video adaptor

Radio_Daze

Established Member
Reaction score
I've just bought the InFocus X1, does anyone know where I can buy a component to s-video adaptor at a sensible price?.
The price on InFocus's web site is $10, but they say they do not ship outside of the U.S., I found one on a U.K. site, but they want £57 !!!. WHAT A RIP OFF !!!!!!!.
I would also like advice please on screens. This is my first projector and I have a lot to learn.
I want something like an 84" pull down wall mounted screen, but believe there are different types of materials that they are made from, and gain etc.
I must say I do like the projector, and would like to get the best out of it.
Any advice would be most welcome.
Thanks.

Hi Radio_Daze

I posted some info on this back in January (so it could no longer be valid) but if you search this section of the forum for "Lisa Alder", you'll pick up the thread. I've not worked out how to attach a link to another thread!

Paul

Thanks for the info Paul, I'll give Lisa a call tomorrow.
I did find a U.S. site that had The adaptor for $7.95, was going to order one, but they wanted $50.05 to ship to the U.K..
Looks like you get shafted either way.

Thanks again, Ken Harvey.

Radio_Daze - before you rush out and but the s-video YUV adaptor you do realise it doesn't accept progressive scan, only interlace component!!! I think you need to send progressive scan component into the VGA socket using a VGA to 3 RCA lead...

Yes Liam, I did know that, I don't have a device that outputs progressive anyway. I just want to try the component route too eek out the best performance I can.
Just hope it's worth all the trouble, and that I can see a differrence afterwards. There is a big difference between composite and s-video, so hopefully, component will be better still.
I'll let you know when and if I get one, but I refuse to pay a silly price!!.
:nono:

Cool! Good Luck on your search :smashin:

Hi Ken