Incubus - Morning View sessions

dfield2000

Established Member
Reaction score
I'm just getting into Incubus and I like what I hear so far.

I noticed a DVD of theirs cheap in HMV - Morning View Sessions, but can anyone tell me what exactly is on there ? Is it fottage of them in a studio, a live performance, vidoes or what ?

Thanks

I think Gambit is the man to advise on this....I seem to remember him mentioning he had it in another thread ;)

Snap:)

Only just started listening to them a couple of months ago have have now purchased:-
S.C.I.E.N.C.E
a crow left of the murder
Morning View
Make Yourself

Make Yourself is currently my favourite out of them all but they're all superb imo. I had science in my collection for ages without spinning it . Decided to give it a go a few months back and realised I was missing out on something special:)

Does anyone know of other artists of a similar flavour that I've also overlooked?

Faith No More
Mr Bungle
System of A down
Perfect Circle

Listing is thusly:

1. Program Start (intro thing)
2. Pardon Me
3. Stellar
4. Glass
5. Circles
6. The Warmth
7. Mexico
8. Drive
9. Warning
10. New Skin
11. Just A Phase
12. Nice To Know You
13. Wish You Were Here
14. End Credits

It's basically a small gig with a very intimate crowd - can't be more than 50 people there. The band are in a circle in the middle kind of thing. It's fantastically recorded, excellent performances from them all and Dirk Lance was still with them when it was recorded, non of this Ben Kenny heresy ;) Buy today with confidence.

Originally posted by karkus30
Faith No More
Mr Bungle
System of A down
Perfect Circle

Thanks for that just ordered both the perfect circle cd's:)
I also have Tool's Lateralus which I quite like do you know if it's worth getting Aenima ?

Aenima beats the s**t out of Lateralus, although Lateralus is still class!

Originally posted by Floodedstatue
Aenima beats the s**t out of Lateralus, although Lateralus is still class!