1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Improving Picture on Xbox with LCD

Discussion in 'Xbox Forums' started by chrislad, Aug 12, 2005.

  1. chrislad

    chrislad
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    Messages:
    5,642
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Rep. of Ireland
    Ratings:
    +141
  2. ButtonUPS

    ButtonUPS
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2005
    Messages:
    270
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Haywards Heath
    Ratings:
    +2
    try a vga cable or component. thats if ya tv has the inputs :hiya:
     
  3. JUS

    JUS
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2003
    Messages:
    3,179
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Plute
    Ratings:
    +221
    Well I can't see a component or vga input on the spec. Nice price :)

    Are you definitely using a RGB Scart? If you are I think that's the best you can do without VGA or component inputs.
     
  4. chrislad

    chrislad
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    Messages:
    5,642
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Rep. of Ireland
    Ratings:
    +141
    There's no component on the LCD, but there is a VGA adapter (which is being used with my laptop so it's not free).

    I was talking about some internal Xbox software like Progressive Scan and what not. No real experience with different modes.
     
  5. CAS FAN

    CAS FAN
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2003
    Messages:
    34,809
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    167
    Location:
    The Wheldon Road end!
    Ratings:
    +7,970
    You need the MS HD pack (you can get it from Lik Sang) but as your TV doesn't have component input I guess you will have to use a component to VGA converter.
     
  6. nigelbb

    nigelbb
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2005
    Messages:
    5,268
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +490
    Alternatively get the X2VGA+ gizmo from www.x2vga.com & buy cheap console switch to switch the VGA inputs to your screen.
     

Share This Page

Loading...