Important: PLASMA BURN TESTS

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs Forum' started by loudhouse, Mar 7, 2006.

  1. loudhouse

    loudhouse
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2002
    Messages:
    49
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    I have had my Pioneer plasma 3 months and had no problems.

    This Test Report is sponsored by Pioneer

    Please read this test: http://www.soundcity.com/info/plasmafacts.htmlhttp://www.soundcity.com/info/plasmafacts.html

     
  2. symphara

    symphara
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2004
    Messages:
    332
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Ratings:
    +61
    The link you provided doesn't work for me - the header/footer stuff loads fine, the middle part (content) does not, showing:

    Warning: main(inc/plasmafacts.htmlhttp://www.soundcity.com/info.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/soundcit/wwwroot/soundcity.com/page.php on line 211

    Warning: main(inc/plasmafacts.htmlhttp://www.soundcity.com/info.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/soundcit/wwwroot/soundcity.com/page.php on line 211

    Warning: main(): Failed opening 'inc/plasmafacts.htmlhttp://www.soundcity.com/info.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php') in /home/soundcit/wwwroot/soundcity.com/page.php on line 211
     
  3. Bolf

    Bolf
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2005
    Messages:
    408
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    The Deepings
    Ratings:
    +34
    thats because the url is repeated in the string , delete one of them and press enter in the address bar
     
  4. NonPayingMember

    NonPayingMember
    Previously Liam @ Prog AV

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2002
    Messages:
    8,525
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Kent
    Ratings:
    +830
  5. loudhouse

    loudhouse
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2002
    Messages:
    49
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    I have had sky news on my screen for about 4 hours at a time and have had no problem with screen burn.

    My Pio 436FDE has been set up with a contrast of 30 which covers up most of the blocks created by skys low bitrate.

    The low contrast might help prevent screen burn from sky.
     
  6. hornydragon

    hornydragon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    28,345
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,218
    ISF test technicians interesting...... did they calibrate the screens or leave them in default stand out instore mode (if the former its not surprising) and what does half life 2 do when paused? does it darken the whole screen and use low brightness flashing signage?
     
  7. loudhouse

    loudhouse
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2002
    Messages:
    49
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    If anyone has burn in cover for there plasma, try it out and let us know.

    I don't think I will chance it..........:)
     
  8. yorkyred

    yorkyred
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2005
    Messages:
    373
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +39
    Down at my local costco last week a Pioneer plasma had terrible screen burn.
    Note only the pioneer model suffered dispite the same image been shown on every plasma.
     

Share This Page

Loading...