Imdb

Discussion in 'TV Show Forum' started by grayson, Feb 22, 2004.

  1. grayson

    grayson
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is anyone having trouble getting onto imdb or is it just me, can someone give me any ideas on how to get on. Thanks
     
  2. KraGorn

    KraGorn
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    4,745
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Warrington
    Ratings:
    +27
    It's alright for me ... what's happening for you?
     
  3. grayson

    grayson
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    it tells me to refresh and let windows detect settings but nothing workks
     
  4. KraGorn

    KraGorn
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    4,745
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Warrington
    Ratings:
    +27
    Ah, Internet Explorer being 'helpful' (sic) ... what ISP are you with? What flavour of Windows?

    Try opening a command/DOS prompt and enter:

    tracert www.imdb.com

    and post the results, there may be a routing problem between your ISP and the web site ... I'm assuming IMDB is the only site you're having problems with.
     
  5. Garrett

    Garrett
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2001
    Messages:
    40,706
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    167
    Location:
    The best thief you’ll never see.
    Ratings:
    +6,833
    Sometime for some strange reason I have not been able to get in on the site to the title page so gone in through an other route if the above does not work try this here :cool:
     
  6. grayson

    grayson
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Im using XP and Im on ntl tried the above but didnt work
     
  7. KraGorn

    KraGorn
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    4,745
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Warrington
    Ratings:
    +27
    NTL .. I might have known :( .. I'm on NTL but a different region. They use transparent proxies to 'help' speed up web browsing, trouble is by and large NTL employee a team of muppets to configure these things and it's not unusual to have web sites disappear. :mad:

    Best I can suggest is wander over to NTHellWorld (the non-NTL-owned version) and Search for 'proxy', sadly you'll find loads of comments about this and some suggested solutions.
     
  8. grayson

    grayson
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks your a star,went over to ntlhell changed my proxy settings and its worked. Thanks again
     
  9. KraGorn

    KraGorn
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    4,745
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Warrington
    Ratings:
    +27
    My pleasure .. glad it worked, most of NTL's customers become proxy experts after a while. ;)
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice