Question I'm new to 4K and Samsung KS8000 needed! Stutter/Judder/Flickering.

Discussion in 'Samsung TVs Forum' started by TJC, Dec 29, 2016.

1. TJC

TJC
    Novice Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello Everyone,

ANY HELP, MUCH APPRECIATED!

Please take the time to read and help if you can.

I'm fairly new here :(

I've always considered myself a little tech savvy in the sense that I like my TV's, consoles, gadget etc. And know how to work them etc. However, I'm struggling here.

Up until recently I had owned a good 1080p Sony TV for 6-7 years, it did me proud. However, I'm a big gamer and a couple of months ago I decided that I wanted to make the jump to 4k and a ps4 pro with the added benefit of 4k movies. So I did my research/read reviews and decided I would get the KS7000.

Whilst doing research I realised that there was a lot of new terminology and buzzwords in the TV industry compared to when I last bought a TV which I found to be a bit of a minefield. All of the reviews (avforums, hdtvtest, whathifi, rtings, trsuted reviews and various others) said the ks7000 was excellent TV with no major issues. I read a few consumer reviews on the likes of argos/littlewoods and some people said they were experiencing judder/flickering on fast moving images. However, with the reviews saying otherwise I decided to go with this TV as it must be good.

As it happened, I ended up buying the KS8000 as they its all they had in stock and it was discounted. I heard it had better specs mainly better processor and motion handling than the KS7000 too. So I thought, bonus!

Now I have the KS8000 and I'm extremely happy with the image quality (detail/colours/4k/hdr etc) and the build of TV. However I am experiencing this stutter/judder and its really distracting! It mainly happens on fast panning shots or when there's a close up of someone's and they move it quickly etc.