I'm Looking for a receiver with three hdmi inputs

H

hogl

Okay, I have a relatively new Denon 170-something (the model before they got hdmi, I think) from a few years ago. This has served me well enough, and although I've heard better, it just about suits my needs.

Until yesterday, that is. I decided to buy an xbox 360, thinking I could just put it through component input and be done with it. The thing is, I've sort of run out of component inputs, with my PS2 and DVD player hooked up. No matter, I'll just yank that PS2, that doesn't get much playtime now anyways. The thing is, I'm also out of optical sound inputs, because of my PS3, media center and DVD player (yes, I'm a tech geek). Going on compromise and deciding to just switch the cables from PS3 to xbox, I found out there is no way to use HDMI AND optical out on the xbox (with standard cables anyway) at the same time.

So, I'm more or less starting to look around for a new receiver, thinking I can at least still get a little money from my old setup. The big condition is, that I need 3 HDMI cables, and sound should be worth the money. What I *REALLY* wanted, was a good integrated DVD receiver, like the new NAD VISO FIVE, but I found out it doesn't have ANY HDMI inputs at all - *sigh*.

So I started looking at regular receivers, but they are still rare with HDMI's. The only one I could find that doesn't cost half a million is the Cambridge 640R, which is still rather expensive. I haven't heard a Cambridge I didn't like, though.

I would prefer it if I could get a "decent" receiver, maybe just a notch better than my denon for about 300-500£ (or the equivalent in danish kr, since well.. I live in Denmark). But I would be willing to pay a bit more for a good integrated DVD receiver.

Hope some of you have some recommendations, thanks :)

Frederik

EDIT:
Oh, if you know a good buy with just 2 hdmi inputs, I guess I could settle for vga for my Media Center, but HDMI would be neater.