1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I would like to make my first ever CRT buy

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by nathalietmagnat, Apr 5, 2005.

1. nathalietmagnat

nathalietmagnat

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    hi everyone

i'm new to CRT as i've not worked - as a projectionist - in cinemas which had them - or were making good/often use of them. anyway, i'm also a graduating student in fine arts at Goldsmiths in London, i've decided to get - or borrow :eek: - a crt projector for my degree show cuz rashes come out when i see my video work shown on college's old Hitachi projectors.

well i've just seen the 'hard time selling' thread but that's already from ten days ago... how are you getting on? are there still some CRT's out there?

i want to say two things: i'd rather trade with you because you all seem to know your stuff and since i want to learn more once i get the product. well this is perhaps the start of a love story (with a cRT). second: i know what the original prices of these beauties are, and i know it would be fair to pay the asking price right? but i'm still kind of relatively poor (i'm only on a part-time, so i can sleep and study) so i could go to £400 absolute max.
    i was checking on ebay, but i lost out on a Barco 701 from alan in scotland. the highest bid was 226£ and the seller's reserve wasn't even met. i completely regret not having posted my maximum 400£ but i just had no idea of the value (and also first time i was ebaying, no idea on which planet i was living in, i bid like a troll). when i saw alan's name on a thread five minutes ago i thought well tough.