1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I have a Amstrad Sky Digibox

Discussion in 'Sky Digital TV Forum' started by MattDJ, Jan 11, 2005.

  1. MattDJ

    MattDJ
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2005
    Messages:
    260
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Im having problems with the signal... Ive recently canceled my £19 a month subscription and since then the "digital noise" has become a lot more frequent. Picture and sound breaks up.

    I simply cant get picture or sound on 998 & 999 channels and these are the help guides!

    The dish hasnt been moved etc, unless the wind has done it.

    So my question is this.
    Are there quality differences with different boxes? If so... any websites that sell them?

    No one i know has the Amstrad box. And are having no problems.
    Sounds strange, but does Sky lower their output to the box when I cancelled the subs (i only watch regular tv you see)?

    Thank you in advance.
     
  2. Nick_UK

    Nick_UK
    Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2004
    Messages:
    9,748
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +270
    Sky don't lower the output - it's technically impossible.
     
  3. MattDJ

    MattDJ
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2005
    Messages:
    260
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Ok - good... but do the boxes make a difference?
     
  4. Fred Smith

    Fred Smith
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2004
    Messages:
    1,434
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Reading
    Ratings:
    +170
    Which Amstrad, there are currently four plus the Sky +?

    DRX 100 (made by Samsung) suffered from tuner issues.
    DRX 200 (also made by Samsung) PSU issues.
    DRX 300 (made by TechniSat) as yet no specific problems.
    DRX 400 (made by ?) PSU issues.
     
  5. MattDJ

    MattDJ
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2005
    Messages:
    260
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Drx 200, fred.
     
  6. Fred Smith

    Fred Smith
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2004
    Messages:
    1,434
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Reading
    Ratings:
    +170
  7. mt50

    mt50
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    1,417
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    stoke-on-trent
    Ratings:
    +79
    what about the DRX180? any issues with that?
     
  8. Fred Smith

    Fred Smith
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2004
    Messages:
    1,434
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Reading
    Ratings:
    +170
    Only the 17 min bug I think.
     
  9. MattDJ

    MattDJ
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2005
    Messages:
    260
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Cheers Fred... might look into that... Is there anywhere I can get a new box from tho? Just in case...
     
  10. Fred Smith

    Fred Smith
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2004
    Messages:
    1,434
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Reading
    Ratings:
    +170
    It affects all Sky + boxes to my knowledge (could be wrong). Check out the SKy + forum at DS.
     
  11. Nick_UK

    Nick_UK
    Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2004
    Messages:
    9,748
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +270
    The 17 min bug was fixed a few firmware updates ago.
     

Share This Page

Loading...