1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I have 3910 with denon link 3rd

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by rszee, Jul 2, 2005.

  1. rszee

    rszee
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2005
    Messages:
    194
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Kent
    Ratings:
    +42
    I have a 3910 with denon link 3rd BUT its not showing on the set up menu

    The firmware is 6609-B which I believe is the latest firmware

    I had it multi regioned

    Does anyone have any ideas why its not showing in the set up menu when the info leaflet from Denon said it should be.
     
  2. Wild Rumpus

    Wild Rumpus
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2005
    Messages:
    138
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Erskine
    Ratings:
    +2
    Sorry to suggest the bloody obvious - but are you trying to do this with a disc in the machine? You can't switch on Denon link if you have a disc in the tray.
     
  3. rszee

    rszee
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2005
    Messages:
    194
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Kent
    Ratings:
    +42
    I have found out why, This is because there is only R2 firmware that has Denon Link 3rd. Mine is MR and there isn't firmware yet that has MR+DL3rd

    I will have to wait for an update from Denon.
     
  4. David Allum

    David Allum
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2002
    Messages:
    18
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Earth That Was
    Ratings:
    +6
  5. rszee

    rszee
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2005
    Messages:
    194
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Kent
    Ratings:
    +42
    I have now got R2 DL3rd (got 3 cds sent from Denon)

    I am debating wether or not to use the MR firmware hosted in the forums or wait for 7oaks to obtain it and let them do it(they said they would do it free)

    emmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
     
  6. rszee

    rszee
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2005
    Messages:
    194
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Kent
    Ratings:
    +42
    MR installed from dealer

    sorted
     
  7. 12 promises

    12 promises
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2004
    Messages:
    1,544
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    dunfermline
    Ratings:
    +116
    how did you get the discs?
     
  8. rszee

    rszee
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2005
    Messages:
    194
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Kent
    Ratings:
    +42
    I emailed denon and asked if they would send me the DL3 firmare update (R2 only)
    Or you can try your dealer if it is convenient for you.

    Make sure you read the instructions you get with the update coz you can crash the player and that means that I.C 104 (I think) would need replacing.
     

Share This Page

Loading...