1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I have £300 to spend on a new TV

Discussion in 'Televisions' started by Rory C, Mar 31, 2003.

1. Rory C

Rory C

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Basically I need to upgrade from my bog standard 14" portable mono as I really feel it is hampering my enjoyment of the games I love now, my budget for a new set will extend to around £300 or so when my student loan arrives soonish.

I'm a student, so I'm going to be moving around between lots of cramped rooms over the next few years, I don't want a mega-huge set, 21" would be a good size for me. The set is going to be used almost exclusively for gaming, and a minimum of flashy extras would be helpful, Ie no teletext or anything like that. If someone can give a compelling reccomendation for widescreen (if it's available at that kind of price) then I may just consider it, but it's not a priority of mine to be honest. Also bear in mind that I mainly listen to games through headphones. RGB support is also something of a neccessity.

Someone on another forum pointed me in the direction of this fella http://www.empiredirect.co.uk/productdetailsnew.asp?modelcode=SON-KV21LS30&affiliateid=76, the Sony KV21LS30 21" wega, I was wondering if the experienced chaps here would be able to give me some advice on this.

That's it really, any specific manufacturers or models I should check out? that would be most helpful.

2. Loada

Loada

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +48