For Sale Humax Foxsat-HDR 500GB

Discussion in 'Archived Classifieds' started by david_f1976, Mar 1, 2014.

  1. david_f1976

    david_f1976
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2008
    Messages:
    164
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Exeter
    Ratings:
    +8
    Due to another house move I have for sale the above. It is an A-grade purchase direct from Humax bought in July last year. The remote has barely been used as I have a Harmony. HDMI, Scart and RCA cables included. I can also include two 1.5 metre satellite cables. There is the thinnest of marks on the top of the unit, which I have tried to show in the photograph. In person it is barely perceptible.
    P1020538.JPG
    P1020539.JPG

    Price and currency: £90
    Delivery: Delivery cost is Included
    Payment method: PayPal or balance transfer
    Location: Woodbury/Exeter, Devon

    ______________________________________________________
    This message is automatically inserted in all classifieds forum threads.
    By replying to this thread you agree to abide by the trading rules detailed here.
    Please be advised, all buyers and sellers should satisfy themselves that the other party is genuine by providing the following via private conversation to each other after negotiations are complete and prior to dispatching goods and making payment:

    • Landline telephone number. Make a call to check out the area code and number are correct, too
    • Name and address including postcode
    • Valid e-mail address
    DO NOT proceed with a deal until you are completely satisfied with all details being correct. It's in your best interest to check out these details yourself.
     
  2. block

    block
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Messages:
    81
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Location:
    Cork, Ireland
    Ratings:
    +7
    £80 delivered to south Ireland don't need the satellite cables.
     
  3. david_f1976

    david_f1976
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2008
    Messages:
    164
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Exeter
    Ratings:
    +8
    Too low sorry
     
  4. JamesS

    JamesS
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,255
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Cheshire
    Ratings:
    +62
    This works without fault etc, have sent quick pm re details of box etc but all dealing will be on thread as per rules, thank you.
     
  5. block

    block
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Messages:
    81
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Location:
    Cork, Ireland
    Ratings:
    +7
    £90 delivered will be my highest?
     
  6. david_f1976

    david_f1976
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2008
    Messages:
    164
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Exeter
    Ratings:
    +8
    Yes, this works without fault. Other than the minor mark - and it really is minor - this is in as-new condition including functionality. It can at record/or watch at least two channels at a time and has full PVR functionality, e.g. FF/REW and pause. I'm not completely au fait with the YouView box but it looks like YouView has a fancier user interface especially for catch up. There is a very complimentary review of the 320GB version here:
    Humax Foxsat-HDR Freesat PVR review - TV recorder & set top box - Trusted Reviews
     
  7. JamesS

    JamesS
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,255
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Cheshire
    Ratings:
    +62
    Thanks for the reply and info, have decided to go down a different route for now thanks, GLWTS, cheers
     
  8. david_f1976

    david_f1976
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2008
    Messages:
    164
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Exeter
    Ratings:
    +8
    I can't see a delivery option for much less than £20. If you can find something significantly cheaper, i.e £10-15, and reputable, then that'd be ok. Is it ok to send this kind of kit to the Republic? There was something on the Royal Mail site about not accepting electrical items.
     
  9. block

    block
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Messages:
    81
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Location:
    Cork, Ireland
    Ratings:
    +7
    I've sent and received plenty of electrical items but I'm not sure if it's through the royal mail.
    I can put another £5 towards postage which puts it up to £95 if it helps but really that will be my best for the receiver.
     
  10. david_f1976

    david_f1976
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2008
    Messages:
    164
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Exeter
    Ratings:
    +8
    Looks like it'd be batteries that'd be the problem for sending abroad. Happy to take £95. I'll send you a PM
     
  11. block

    block
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Messages:
    81
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Location:
    Cork, Ireland
    Ratings:
    +7
    Hi David
    Payment sent
     
  12. block

    block
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Messages:
    81
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Location:
    Cork, Ireland
    Ratings:
    +7
    Hi David

    Received and hooked up to the tv. Thanks left feedback.
     

Share This Page

Loading...