1. Join Now

    This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HUB 3.0 video streaming issues

Discussion in 'BT' started by trapdoor berk, Jan 13, 2012.

  1. trapdoor berk

    trapdoor berk Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    330
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Manchester
    Ratings:
    +40
    Hi Guys,

    I've had the BT home HUB 3.0 for a while now and it seems to be fine, but I can't stream video very well, when my old router did it without any problems.

    The setup I have is my xbox 360 can see my laptop's HDD, so I have my films in a shared folder (windows 7), so I can watch all my films on my laptop's HDD via my xbox 360, this all was fine and good with my old router, but with the BT router the stream stutters all the time and is just rubbish...

    Is this a know problem or can I upgrade some firmware to improve this?

    thanks in advance
     
  2. Foster

    Foster Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2011
    Messages:
    11,642
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    .
    Ratings:
    +3,877
    I stream to the PS3 and it is fine so I'm not sure
     
  3. beerhunter

    beerhunter Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2005
    Messages:
    6,335
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Location:
    Hampshire
    Ratings:
    +740
    Are all the devices connected via wired Ethernet?
     
  4. Foster

    Foster Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2011
    Messages:
    11,642
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    .
    Ratings:
    +3,877
    Nope my PC is wired my laptop is wireless and my ps3 is wireless
     
  5. beerhunter

    beerhunter Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2005
    Messages:
    6,335
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Location:
    Hampshire
    Ratings:
    +740
    Actually I meant the OP. :D
     
  6. Foster

    Foster Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2011
    Messages:
    11,642
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    .
    Ratings:
    +3,877
    Damn you :D
     
  7. trapdoor berk

    trapdoor berk Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    330
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Manchester
    Ratings:
    +40
    My 360 is wired direct to my router, but my laptop is wireless.
     
  8. beerhunter

    beerhunter Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2005
    Messages:
    6,335
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Location:
    Hampshire
    Ratings:
    +740
    Well there you may have it then.

    First try the laptop with wired Ethernet and if the problem goes away, take a read of the WiFi FAQ. (Especially the bits about channel conflict and how to fix it.)
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  9. trapdoor berk

    trapdoor berk Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    330
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Manchester
    Ratings:
    +40
    Ok cool thanks, will check it out, and yes if its all wired I have no problems..
     
  10. trapdoor berk

    trapdoor berk Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    330
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Manchester
    Ratings:
    +40
    Sorry I am being blind, where is the WiFi FAQ?
     
  11. Chris Muriel

    Chris Muriel Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2002
    Messages:
    6,948
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Manchester
    Ratings:
    +673
    • Thanks Thanks x 1

Share This Page

Loading...