For Trade htc desire hd unlocked

Discussion in 'Archived Classifieds' started by furryhobnob, Mar 8, 2013.

  1. furryhobnob

    furryhobnob
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    14,592
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Hugglescote
    Ratings:
    +7,276
    Hi guys I bought this desire hd today to use as a temporary phone while my samsung s3 goes off to be repaired, the s3 uses a microsim and the desire uses a normal sim so I bought an adapter but I can't get the sim to sit properly still, so I'm looking to trade hopefully for one with a microsim, the phone is in great condition, not one mark on the screen as it had a screen protector on until today, comes with an 8gb sd card installed too, the only wear I can see is on the lock/off button and the volume buttons, I bought it for £110 today so that's what I'll value it at, happy to put a little money on top if yours is worth more, cheers
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    I've just bought a leather flip case,a new HTC battery and some screen protectors,also ordered a new volume button and lock/off button that will come with the phone ,can upload a pic of the case if anyone is interested
    Location: Nuneaton
    I have read the trading rules and agree to abide by them at all times until the transaction is concluded to the satisfaction of all parties involved : Yes.
    --------------------------------------------------
    This message is automatically inserted in all classifieds forum threads.
    By replying to this thread you agree to abide by the trading rules detailed here.
    Please be advised, all buyers and sellers should satisfy themselves that the other party is genuine by providing the following via PM to each other after negotiations are complete and prior to dispatching goods and making payment:
    1) Landline telephone number. Make a call to check out the area code and number are correct too!
    2) Name and address including postcode
    3) Valid e-mail address (no disposable addresses such as @gmail or @yahoo for example).

    DO NOT proceed with a deal until you are completely satisfied with all details being correct. It's in your best interest to check out these details yourself.
    Also we advise that the vendor post images of the items for sale. This helps your sale by showing the condition of the goods prior to dispatch.
     
    Last edited: Mar 12, 2013
  2. furryhobnob

    furryhobnob
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    14,592
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Hugglescote
    Ratings:
    +7,276
    Bump
     
  3. furryhobnob

    furryhobnob
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    14,592
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Hugglescote
    Ratings:
    +7,276
    Bumparoo
     
  4. CoolHands

    CoolHands
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    376
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Edgware, North West London
    Ratings:
    +26
    Hi

    Can you sell this yet? (you replied on my wanted thread). Is it locked to a network? I know you're not the original owner but do you know if it it's ever been apart or repaired; do you know how old it is?

    thanks
     
  5. furryhobnob

    furryhobnob
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    14,592
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Hugglescote
    Ratings:
    +7,276
    Hi mate I havnt got my s3 back from Samsung yet so not for sale yet,its not locked to a network,as far as I'm aware its never been repaired or taken apart,the guy I bought it from it was his wife's phone and she only got rid because she upgraded,I'm not sure how old it is but its in great condition
     
  6. Toon49

    Toon49
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2012
    Messages:
    276
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    I have a nokia lumia 610, I'm in the same situation as you as I don't have a microsim to use in the nokia and didn't realise!
     
  7. furryhobnob

    furryhobnob
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    14,592
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Hugglescote
    Ratings:
    +7,276
    I used a microsim adapter and got my microsim to work,I will be selling this when my s3 returns,its a cracking phone though
     
  8. Toon49

    Toon49
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2012
    Messages:
    276
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    I've actually got one but i wanted to root it and the volume buttons don't work so was hoping of getting a working one haha
     
  9. furryhobnob

    furryhobnob
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    14,592
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Hugglescote
    Ratings:
    +7,276
    Just buy a new volume button off eBay for £5
     
  10. Toon49

    Toon49
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2012
    Messages:
    276
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    I wouldn't know how to fix it and tbh the button seems fine I think it's the wiring inside that's broke!
     
  11. furryhobnob

    furryhobnob
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    14,592
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Hugglescote
    Ratings:
    +7,276
    The silver bit just pulls out mate,and a new one slides in,pull it out and see if you can get something to press the volume up and down with to see if it still works
     
  12. Toon49

    Toon49
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2012
    Messages:
    276
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    Cheers have tried but it still doesn't work have even pulled out the little chip thing. DUnno why it doesn't because everything else works fine!
     
  13. furryhobnob

    furryhobnob
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    14,592
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Hugglescote
    Ratings:
    +7,276
    Sounds like it might be knackered then pal ,mine will be for sale soon,I've just bought a brand new original battery and it will also comes with a higher rating battery,and 2 brand new screen protectors
     
  14. Toon49

    Toon49
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2012
    Messages:
    276
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    Thanks but I can't justify buying another one when the one I have works fine apart from the volume keys haha. I'll just stick with it for now, thanks for the advice anyway :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...