HS2 - does it come with any discs?

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by jem, Nov 19, 2003.

  1. jem

    jem
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2002
    Messages:
    527
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Just received my HS2 today. Should there be a blank disc with it or not?
     
  2. Rasczak

    Rasczak
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2002
    Messages:
    21,224
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Warwick
    Ratings:
    +2,268
    Varies - I think blank media might have been removed to keep the costs down. When I paid £800 for mine I got two DVD-RAM disks (one in a caddy, one not). But somepeople report no media at all.
     
  3. jem

    jem
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2002
    Messages:
    527
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Thanks for the quick reply. I got the HS2 for £539 multi region so I expect that's the reason for the lack of a disc.
     
  4. phelings

    phelings
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2003
    Messages:
    1,025
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had no disc with mine either,even though the seller said there would be.Rang next day and Panasonic changed their policy.Bit tight of them
     
  5. geordie_e

    geordie_e
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2002
    Messages:
    27
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I got one yesterday.. lovely machine :) but no disks!!! but already have dvd writer in pc .. so lucky i had a stock of disks in

    Cheers
    Geordie
     
  6. B0zza

    B0zza
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2003
    Messages:
    94
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    Got my MR HS2 for £539 earlier this week too. No discs at all.

    Been happily recording movies from Sky onto the HD a couple of evenings. The editing really is a joy. I've now got a few films which I need to burn to DVD-R, so hoping the discs I've ordered turn up some time soon.

    That said still plenty of space on the HD.

    The machine really is a delight!
     
  7. jem

    jem
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2002
    Messages:
    527
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Thanks everyone.

    I've been testing it out last night before putting it away for Christmas - haven't quite got the hang of everything yet but so far so good. My son had some DVD-R discs and they worked fine. Today the DVD-Ram discs that I ordered for my son's Christmas ( he's asked for an E50 ) arrived so I was able to try them too. Tried some dubbing from HDD to DVD-Ram and back again - all worked well. Haven't tried the editing yet - that will wait until I officially get it!
     

Share This Page

Loading...