1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HS10 and progressive scan...

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by rjs1974, Jan 15, 2003.

  1. rjs1974

    rjs1974
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have an HS10 and Sony DVD player, but NOT a progressive scan one. I watch mostly Region 2 DVDs via component.

    Would I see a marked improvement in picture quality if I bought a progressive scan DVD player??

    Thanks!
     
  2. rjs1974

    rjs1974
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I noticed on avsforums that some people are experiencing problems with prog scan with the HS10 - with the image bouncing/shaking every few seconds.

    Is anyone here using a prog scan DVD player with the HS10 with no problems?
     
  3. hazard

    hazard
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2002
    Messages:
    136
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Cork
    Ratings:
    +3
    I was using my HS10 with an Arcam DV88+ over Xmas.

    Unfortunately the Arcam had an early firmware version which suffered from the crawling dots problem, so it's gone back to be updated.

    In the time I had everything set up, though, I never experienced any problems with a bouncing or shaking picture.
     
  4. museumsteve

    museumsteve
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2001
    Messages:
    7,629
    Products Owned:
    3
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Nth Hampshire
    Ratings:
    +1,023
    I use a Pioneer 939-A in progressive and Xbox in progressive and have no probs at all.:)
     

Share This Page

Loading...