1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How would you link this stuff up?

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by Symey, Feb 3, 2005.

1. Symey

Symey

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi guys

Got myself a week old hitachi 42pd4300 which im pretty happy with - sky images have not been fantastic with a profigold scart (any suggestions there?) but maybe it needs time to settle down?

Im in the middle of decorating but eventually will have a nice wall mount job (he hopes). at the mo my kit is literally spread around the floor next to the panel as ive been playing about with it all. I have the following equipment connected up and wondered if you would do things differently? Im not an expert yet so any critisim welcome:

The hitachi i have for anybody not familiar id the one with the external media box ( i wanted this to hide connections away easily), so....

Denon 500SD System - Component to Component, Just got denon havent unpacked speakers yet but shall i just go red/whit rca to red/white? for audio?

Sky + - Scart RGB to Scart RGB (worth investigating Scart to Component? No optical audio connector on media box though....

Xbox - Scart RGB

Linksys Media adaptor - SVHS\Red White audio

With the kit i have and the way its connected would you do things differently? Am i missing something i could be making more use of? Any way to get something out of optical audio?

Any advice appreciated - hope to put any suggestions to good use in the near future when my room is completed. Hope i havent embaressed myself too much with what i have said - like i said - im not an expert!

Many thanks

Sy :smoke:

2. wicket

wicket

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +10
    If you can I would just connect the optical lead to Sky+ and the Denon but not if you are trying not to have any cables showing.