1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

how to you choose a tv

Discussion in 'Televisions' started by weeduggy, Mar 21, 2003.

1. weeduggy

weeduggy

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've recently bought a yamaha home cinema system and i am looking for a tv to complement it. Its a dvx s80 system. dvd s80 player and avx s80 amp. As it is obviously 5.1 system with dolby pro logic 11 i am looking for a tv that doesn't have surround or virtual surround. It is purely a means of watching the picture. I think 32" would be best but its so confusing looking at all the options. Can any body help? icant stretch to plasma and i am fairly restricted on budget. I am a newbie to this scene so any help would be greatly aprreciated. thanks

2. nathan_silly

nathan_silly

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    What's your budget? In a big room? Distance from screen?

3. weeduggy

weeduggy

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    MY budget is abot 6-8 hundred at a push as a new baby is on the way. We have a fairlysmall front room about 6m by 4m with the tv at the narrow end.

4. hornydragon

hornydragon

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,215
    A few more questions!
    What do you want to watch on it? Cable, Sky, Terr Digital?
    What inputs do you want? (match outputs on current gear)
    Do you have a console?(as above)
    Any brands you love/hate?
    Budget?(important factor)
    Location?(local dealers/stores)

5. hornydragon

hornydragon

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1,215
  6. weeduggy

weeduggy

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0