1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to use FFDshow?

Discussion in 'Desktop & Laptop Computers Forum' started by dinoprada2003, Jan 1, 2005.

  1. dinoprada2003

    dinoprada2003
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Messages:
    1,334
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    LONDON
    Ratings:
    +243
    Are there any guides out there for FFdshow and how to optomize it for dvd playback via HCPC?
     
  2. stlic

    stlic
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2004
    Messages:
    744
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +15
  3. dinoprada2003

    dinoprada2003
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Messages:
    1,334
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    LONDON
    Ratings:
    +243
    Smashin thanks! :smashin:
     
  4. Mr.D

    Mr.D
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2000
    Messages:
    11,064
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Ratings:
    +1,150
    Use lanczos for the resize don't go above 4 on the parameter ( I don't go above 2 personally) I resize to 1920 x1080

    I apply a little bit of chroma gaussian as often a lot of noise in video in is in the chroma. I don't touch luma sharpening .

    I then apply a little unsharp mask sharpening after the resize. (about 30)

    thats it
     

Share This Page

Loading...