1. Join Now

    This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to register 2nd remote on Wii Fit ?

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii-U & 3DS' started by *ChrisB*, May 4, 2008.

  1. *ChrisB*

    *ChrisB* Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2005
    Messages:
    306
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Yateley, Hants
    Ratings:
    +9
    Can anyone that's managed to succesfully register the 2nd remote on Wii Fit (for use in the 2 player jogging) let me know how
    I must be missing something, but can't find where to register the 2nd remote ..... Help ! :lease:

    Thanks in advance :)
     
  2. garthus

    garthus Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2007
    Messages:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +14
    I just started the 2p jogging then you simply press A on the second remote (well this worked on mine)
     
  3. *ChrisB*

    *ChrisB* Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2005
    Messages:
    306
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Yateley, Hants
    Ratings:
    +9
    Well I thought that, but it won't let me start the 2p game, it says 2nd remote is required ?? I then try pressing all the usual button combos & nada :(

    Any other ideas please ?
     
  4. vinvader

    vinvader Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2006
    Messages:
    1,219
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +242
    You could try resynching the second wii-mote by pressing the red button under the battery cover whilst pressing the red button under the memory card flap on the wii.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  5. *ChrisB*

    *ChrisB* Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2005
    Messages:
    306
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Yateley, Hants
    Ratings:
    +9
    Top man :thumbsup: That was all it needed

    I'd never had to sync that remote before now, thanks buddy :)
     
  6. vinvader

    vinvader Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2006
    Messages:
    1,219
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +242
  7. ronlizpatsimon

    ronlizpatsimon Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    273
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Cambridge Area
    Ratings:
    +26
    It did not work for me. Both remotes work ok on the Sports games. On "Wii Fit" only the remote called number 1 fully works. If I use remote 2; I get the "Hand" control to select "Wi Fit" but when I get to the "Plaza" the "Hand" has dissapeared and only remote 1 will work. I have tried resynching but it makes no difference.
     
  8. rokin

    rokin Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    The second remote should only work during the 2p jogging, afaik it is not required for any other activity so it wont show up on the plaza menu etc.
     
  9. ronlizpatsimon

    ronlizpatsimon Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    273
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Cambridge Area
    Ratings:
    +26
    Thanks "Rokin". Yes, you are quite correct. I telephoned the Nintendo "Hotline" and it was explained to me that the remote number 1 is always the master one for exclusive use on menus. The other one|s will only work on gameplay actions.
     

Share This Page

Loading...