How to just charge iPod ?

Discussion in 'Headphones, Earphones & Portable Music' started by grahamricho, Sep 21, 2007.

Tags:
  1. grahamricho

    grahamricho
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2001
    Messages:
    1,128
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    York
    Ratings:
    +47
    Hi I want to just charge my iPod without syncing it, but every tyime i plug it in it starts the syncing thing.
    If i turn off the no sync music option it says it will delete the tracks etc all i want to do is charge it up ?
     
  2. stuart07970

    stuart07970
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2004
    Messages:
    2,624
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Slough
    Ratings:
    +359
    just select 'sync manually'
    :smashin:
     
  3. grahamricho

    grahamricho
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2001
    Messages:
    1,128
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    York
    Ratings:
    +47
    Hi where is that in the control panel, it seems theres nothing on the iTunes about the iPod untill you connect and it starts to sync automaticaly, as soon as i plug it in. The trouble is i converted some tracks (1000) to ACC and added them to my iPod after that i did not want them appearing in my Itunes as duplicates i.e a ACC version and AIFF version so i deleted the ACC version after I synced my I pod with the music.
    But when I plug my iPod in now it sync my iPod with the empty playlist folder and I have to start again as it wipes all the music !
     
  4. chevvies

    chevvies
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2005
    Messages:
    88
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Location:
    Between London and Durham.
    Ratings:
    +3

    I use one of those power adaptors £19, widely available.
     
  5. Matt Horne

    Matt Horne
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2000
    Messages:
    4,222
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Over the Hill & Far Away
    Ratings:
    +140
    hold shift and cntrl I think when you plug in the pod.. should connect without starting the sync.. do a google its on website.. may be different keys for the mac..
     

Share This Page

Loading...