How to have TV turn on to Netflix

Discussion in 'LG TVs Forum' started by theresacatonyourtv, Jun 13, 2018.

  1. theresacatonyourtv

    theresacatonyourtv
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Atlanta
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is there a way to program my LG Super UHD TV 2018 to turn on instantly to Netflix. Right now it currently defaults to TV which I don't have so I get this really loud static screen. I'd actually like to have it turn on to Web Browser if that's possible as well. Thank you
     
  2. hoju99

    hoju99
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2017
    Messages:
    121
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Staffordshire
    Ratings:
    +23
    You have a Netflix button on your remote?
     
  3. theresacatonyourtv

    theresacatonyourtv
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Atlanta
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wow im retarded. i thought i had to have the TV on before that button would work. Thank you
     
  4. hoju99

    hoju99
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2017
    Messages:
    121
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Staffordshire
    Ratings:
    +23
    No problem ;) I use it all the time
     
  5. GlennTidbury

    GlennTidbury
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2016
    Messages:
    1,692
    Products Owned:
    4
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Location:
    England
    Ratings:
    +743
    That's actually a pretty decent tip. I also never considered that pressing the Netflix button would turn on the TV. Thanks.
     
  6. whitesnake11

    whitesnake11
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2006
    Messages:
    1,828
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Location:
    Newcastle
    Ratings:
    +634
    It’s a shortcut I’m going to start using;)
     
  7. Tempest

    Tempest
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2002
    Messages:
    7,751
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Horley, Surrey
    Ratings:
    +3,013
    I have a Netflix button on my Sony Android TV Remote.
    I'm going to try pressing it right now with the TV off as I've never done that before.

    Ok, back...........

    Nope does not work on my TV :(
     
  8. mjbtin

    mjbtin
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2005
    Messages:
    2,362
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Ratings:
    +548
    Never thought of that, have always turned the tv on and then press the netflix button.
    Suppose it works for amazon aswell.

    Martin
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice