How to hack the Panasonic DMP-BDT220 region free??

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Player Multiregion Hacks' started by SnowManKiller, May 11, 2012.

  1. SnowManKiller

    SnowManKiller
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does anyone have a region free hack for the panasonic DMP-BDT220 ???

    I have the Harmony One+ ... if it helps...

    :lease:

    Thanks!!
     
    Last edited: May 11, 2012
  2. propprop

    propprop
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
  3. sawbluraymad2

    sawbluraymad2
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    Hey Guys

    i have been searching all of the net and couldn't find any region code hack for this manchine

    but i have good news i have found something on ebay that will unlock the dvd region.

    Click Link Below To Buy The Remote On Ebay

    Panasonic DVD / Blu-ray player multi-region hack remote | eBay

    All You Need To Do Is To Follow The Instructions Which The Seller Provides.But You Don't Really Need To Read Anything It Takes Seconds And All You Do It Hold Down One Button For 10 Seconds To The Green Light Stops Lighting Up

    It Also Does Lots Of Other Panasonic Models Which Is Useful To

    Trust Me This Works You Be Watching Your Region 1,2,3,4,5,6 Dvds In Know Time

    And It's Only £11.99 Plus 99p Packaging

    I Hope This Helps You Out As It Has For Me.
     
  4. YID

    YID
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2005
    Messages:
    193
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Sittingbourne,Kent
    Ratings:
    +6
  5. Viking61

    Viking61
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,598
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Ratings:
    +719
    Last edited: Aug 10, 2012
  6. marlboro_man

    marlboro_man
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2007
    Messages:
    173
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +44
    :rotfl:
     
  7. YID

    YID
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2005
    Messages:
    193
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Sittingbourne,Kent
    Ratings:
    +6
    Sorry guys, didn't see the bit which says you have to pay for it! oops!
     
  8. AvengingAngel67

    AvengingAngel67
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    505
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Durham
    Ratings:
    +88

    I bought this remote, and it's a great bit of kit. But notice it is advertised as working on "most Panasonic Blu ray/DVD players".

    It upgraded my DMP-BW780, a BD35, and a BD75, but WOULDN'T upgrade my BDT120.

    Still a fab bit of kit though!

    Rob
     
  9. DrXerox

    DrXerox
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2004
    Messages:
    174
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Market Harborough
    Ratings:
    +13
    I have a BDT120 and would like to region hack it. The link to the ebay remote clearly says it will work on a BDT120. Have you contacted the seller?
     
  10. AvengingAngel67

    AvengingAngel67
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    505
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Durham
    Ratings:
    +88
    Yes. He contacted me, with suggestions to try and resolve the fact that it wouldn't work with my BD120.

    He now seems to think it has something to do with the latest firmware update, because the remote USED to work with BD120s.

    The seller is now considering removing the BD120 from the list of supported models. He was VERY helpful.

    Rob
     
  11. Gavtech

    Gavtech
    Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2005
    Messages:
    20,985
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +6,833
    Honeybee - Please note that cross posting the same post in different threads is against the rules of the forum. - Thanks.

    I have deleted your other copy of the previous post.
     
  12. DoRayEgon

    DoRayEgon
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    308
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +18
    Honeybee, I'm interested in doing this myself. Can you confirm that enhanced firmware all works ok for you? Also do you mind if I ask roughly how much of a 'donation' is required to get the firmware?

    Thanks!
     
  13. moto27

    moto27
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi.
    I have a question.
    How do you know what the sub-model of your player is? (for instance EG in your example).

    I have a DMP-BDT210 and that is all it shows on the model on the back. I can find no info in any of the menus on the machine either.

    The machine is a U.S. model , NTSC format.
     
  14. Caprica

    Caprica
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,714
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Gloucestershire
    Ratings:
    +32
    Did the multi region mod ever surface on this player as i these players are now £75 delivered ;)
     
  15. Blankfrank

    Blankfrank
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Troon
    Ratings:
    +11
    Do you mind if I ask where you've seen it delivered for that price? Might be too tempting to pass up to replace my recently deceased PS3...
     
  16. Caprica

    Caprica
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,714
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Gloucestershire
    Ratings:
    +32
    I wont post a link as the last time i did that, some mod banned for me month !!:suicide:
    The site is called powerdirect & they are listed at £69.99 + £5 postage.
     
  17. Blankfrank

    Blankfrank
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Troon
    Ratings:
    +11
    Thanks for the info - I suspect you've misread it though. I just looked and the Panny model at that price is the 120 and not the 220.:)
     
  18. Caprica

    Caprica
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,714
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Gloucestershire
    Ratings:
    +32
    yes your correct, i looked at soo many that day i missed that subtlety within the model numbers. What the diff is between the two ?
     
  19. Blankfrank

    Blankfrank
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Troon
    Ratings:
    +11
    From the panasonic site compare util the obvious difference seems to be the omission of WLAN on the 120 but I expect as with most of these players there would be a drop in quality in components throughout. Whether or not you'll notice the difference of course is another matter. :)
     
  20. Caprica

    Caprica
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,714
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Gloucestershire
    Ratings:
    +32
    The 220 is £109 at richersounds but i personally would'nt pay the extra having Cat6 throughout but having it WIFI would be nice.
    I expect internally there the same, minus the WIFI circuit as i cant see then using different rating of components as it would'nt be cost effective when mass producing this player.
    I will probably end up going for the 120 as thats seems a good player at a good price.
     
  21. Blankfrank

    Blankfrank
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Troon
    Ratings:
    +11
    Interestingly the trustedreview site seems to support your thoughts. I'm always suspicious of review sites which is why I look on here when looking for kit (for real people's opinions) but they seem fairly happy the only difference is the WLAN adapter.

    This one is also £80 at Richersounds (or £90 for DVD Multi-Region version) so a pretty good deal there too if you are near enough to collect.
     
    Last edited: Dec 26, 2012
  22. Caprica

    Caprica
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,714
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Gloucestershire
    Ratings:
    +32
    RS is 10mins away and tbh at £90 for the multiregion version, for me thats the front runner. I could keep with using the PS3 but as i dont use it for games and only to watch movies it seems pointless in keeping it.
    It can be my Xmas pressy to myself :)
     
  23. Swoon0

    Swoon0
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does anyone know of a hack for the Panasonic DMP-BDT120 EB that I can get off the internet and using my remote control ? Tried lookind everywhere but no dice. Surely the DVD player is hackable to make it multiregion??
     
  24. Caprica

    Caprica
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,714
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Gloucestershire
    Ratings:
    +32
    I have spoken to someone at Panasonic who basically told me that the only way to make this multiregion is by updating it with a modded/hacked firmware.
    I have done a quick google search i came cross this>
    FirmwareInfo.com • View topic - DMP-BBT01,DMP-BDT120/220/221/320/321/500 - Enhanced Firmware 1.49A for selected models (CP,EB,EE,EF,EG,GA,GC,GK,GN,GT,GW,LB,P,PC,PU,PX)
     
  25. Blankfrank

    Blankfrank
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Troon
    Ratings:
    +11

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice