How to chip an Xbox (USA version)

Discussion in 'Xbox Forums' started by MRCOOP, Mar 18, 2004.

  1. MRCOOP

    MRCOOP
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi,

    I have a USA Xbox and need to have it chipped (just to play UK games really!). I am a total novice on this one so could someone tell me what would be the best choice and how easy are they to install or is it best to send it someplace to get chipped. Any feedback would me much appreciated.

    Regards
    MrCoop
     
  2. buzlightyear

    buzlightyear
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2002
    Messages:
    960
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +119
    It all depends if you handy with a Soldering Iron, if you are, then your best option is to go to www.xbox-scene.com you will get all the info you need. Xecuter2 lite is a very good chip. If not send it to a installer, do a search in Google.
     
  3. MRCOOP

    MRCOOP
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not handy with a soldering iron at all!!! Is there anything that can be plugged it at all?
     
  4. buzlightyear

    buzlightyear
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2002
    Messages:
    960
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +119
    Quick answer..no. You might read about boot disks etc.. but still need a mod chip to boot it in the first place.
    If you have computer fairs in your area sometimes there are people there that mod them there.
     
  5. MRCOOP

    MRCOOP
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok, thanks for that buz!

    If anyone has had any experience of having there machine modded and can recommend someplace then please let me know!
     
  6. timster

    timster
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi,

    Where abouts are you, I might be able to put you in touch with someone in your area.


    Cheers.
    Timster.
     
  7. MRCOOP

    MRCOOP
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I live in Stoke-on-Trent but work in Derby so either locale would be fine!!!
     
  8. harrisuk

    harrisuk
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2003
    Messages:
    5,328
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Ratings:
    +58
    Well if you fancy a trip to Manchester one weekend. Stoke to Manchester is only an hours drive.

    Bowlers Computer Fair is the biggest in the northwest - thats where I got mine done. You wont have any problems there. Plenty of places will do it whilst you wait, mine took less than an hour. Price fluctuate quite a bit. Depending on what you want done, just chip, HD upgrade etc.
     

Share This Page

Loading...