1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to authorize the NW-HD3?

Discussion in 'Headphones, Earphones & Portable Music' started by Calza, Apr 30, 2005.

  1. Calza

    Calza
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2005
    Messages:
    93
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    i don't no how to authorize the nw-hd3. :confused: it keeps on saying that im acessing the us site but i'm not i am sure i downloading the euro ss v3.1
    Please could somebody help me as i am going to but some albums off connect soon.
    Thanks in advance :smashin:
     
  2. Calza

    Calza
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2005
    Messages:
    93
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    anybody?
     
  3. washout

    washout
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    try to get the login details of a usa or canadian dial up internet isp. then dial ur international call to connect to them to surf the web, then authorise the hd3. will only take 2 minutes or less so the fone bill will be very small.

    also there must be a way of connecting to the internet thru a proxy located in the usa or canada. really sony need to get their act together.if u still have difficulty post back here and i will give u the dial up numbers for esat isp here in ireland where i can authorise the hd1 for some reason.u should be able to dial it from where u are by inserting 00353 in front of the number.
     
  4. holymonk

    holymonk
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    i have exactly the same problem, only tough, i dont know how to set up a proxy? Are there any good guides out there? :lease:
     
  5. Steven

    Steven
    Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2005
    Messages:
    36,436
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +6,224
    google. sorry I can't help. You lot did get SS 3.1 off this link right?;

    http://www.sonydigital-link.com/DNA/nwHDD/nwHDD.asp?l=en

    if you get it from US site, it won't work. I mean you can't access europe CONNECT, and authorise HD3, etc
     
  6. Calza

    Calza
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2005
    Messages:
    93
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    yep exactly that link and i can acess the connect store and even login.
     
  7. dts

    dts
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Messages:
    1,172
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Mansfield,notts
    Ratings:
    +447
    yep sonicstage crashes on my pc to,but got some advice for ya all,phone sony cust info on 08705 111888 and press option 5,you have to be on yur pc when you phone.and the lovely people at sony will help you,hope that helps
     

Share This Page

Loading...