1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How much should I ask for my Cinepro 3K6 amp?

Discussion in 'AV Pre-Amp/Processors & Power Amps' started by gizlaroc, Apr 27, 2005.

  1. gizlaroc

    gizlaroc
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2001
    Messages:
    8,694
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Norwich
    Ratings:
    +606
    I have been offered a poweramp, it is the only ones I would consider swapping my Cinepro 3k6 for, but how much do you all think I could get for the Cinepro?

    It cost around £2200, and I would like to get around £1500 otherwise I may as well keep it, do you all think that would be a reasonable figure?
     
  2. Spligsey

    Spligsey
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2003
    Messages:
    2,054
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +136
    I reckon that's a fair price, that amp is a stormer!
    When you consider that HCA-2205's have gone for as much as £12-1300 before.


    Adz
     
  3. gizlaroc

    gizlaroc
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2001
    Messages:
    8,694
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Norwich
    Ratings:
    +606
    It is in a different league to the 2205, I actually sold my 2205 for £900 just so I could get a quick sale and bag the Cinepro.
     
  4. Spligsey

    Spligsey
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2003
    Messages:
    2,054
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +136
    You've answered your own question mate :thumbsup:

    Adz
     
  5. sirroundsound

    sirroundsound
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    Messages:
    14
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    I sold a 3K6 on e-bay about 2 years ago and got around 2200.00 Can. $ , nice amp, but they are out of business, unless someone has reserected them recently.
     
  6. gizlaroc

    gizlaroc
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2001
    Messages:
    8,694
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Norwich
    Ratings:
    +606
    Yeah it has been set up again. and there are loads of parts, upgrades and mods available for them now too.

    If I were in the US or Canada I would get another one and use one for driving the front three channels bi-amped and another to do the other channels. But shipping costs and getting it to run at 220volts makes it too expensive an option.
     
  7. recruit

    recruit
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello Guy,

    Just out of curiosity what were you thinking of changeing it too?

    Regards
    John
     
  8. gizlaroc

    gizlaroc
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2001
    Messages:
    8,694
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Norwich
    Ratings:
    +606
    I know someone who is thinking of changing his Plnius Odeon, so I thought I may have a go with it, but it would cost me at least £3k extra if I got £1500 for mine, and I dont know if it is worth it.
    I have just sold my rear speakers as I managed to find another pair of Dunlavys to do rear duties, and as I knew I would be a couple of weeks without rears on my system I have bridged the front three channels with the Cinepro which is nothing short of stunning, problem is you don't realise just how loud it is until you go out of the room because even at 0db it still sounds so refined. (And reference level is calibrated at -10 on my system so you can imagine how loud it is)
     

Share This Page

Loading...